all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (36) – October Edition

leave a comment »

Trying to get back on track! Half a month late is better than 1 month late I guess. I didn’t think I will have enough products since I haven’t really been using a lot of skincare/body care products but I still do so let’s go.

20141101_141355_1

1) Yes to Cucumbers – facial towelettes

why did I buy it? as you guys probably already know, I love trying out new wipes!

first impressions? it is gentle and removes makeup pretty well.

upon finishing? I don’t mind repurchasing this again especially if I am going to US since it will be much cheaper over there.

2) Bioderma – Sensibio H2O

already my N number of bottle, search Bioderma under tags to read more. This is a sample size that I used for traveling but since I haven’t traveled recently, I decided to just finish it.

3) La Roche Posay – Thermal Spring Water

why did I buy it? used this mainly when my skin feels dry. I have one at home and one in the office.

first impressions? the mist is very fine, and it feels really good after spraying this.

upon finishing? The caps ended up destroyed because of the constant capping and recapping. I wouldn’t mind repurchasing this again when I am done with my other facial mists.

4) The Body Shop – Tinted Lip Balm in Cranberry

why did I buy it? got this in The Body Shop Christmas set in Cranberry scent my favorite!

first impressions? not really moisturizing at all but the smell and taste is good so I used it a little in the office since there’s where I have it.

upon finishing? as my lips were rather chapped due to pregnancy, even till now (!), I didn’t really use this much as it didn’t do anything for my lips. I recently opened it and it smelled weird so I decided to chuck it.

5) Jurlique – Herbal Recovery Eye Cream

why did I buy it? wanted to give Jurlique products a try as it is a natural brand which is what I am branching out into so I got a skincare set from them which includes this eye cream.

first impressions? when I opened it, there was a lot of wastage because of how the cap was designed. You are supposed to use the opposite end of the cap to twist it into the product to poke a hole, which is a really traditional way. The eye cream feels just like an average eye cream to me.

upon finishing? not very memorable and because I hate the packaging I wouldn’t repurchase.

6) Jurlique – Herbal Recovery Gel

why did I buy it? wanted to give Jurlique products a try as it is a natural brand which is what I am branching out into so I got a skincare set from them which includes this serum.

first impressions? it is rather sticky! and the scent is quite heavy too.

upon finishing? I got used to its stickiness, but I don’t think I will repurchase it due to that. Overall, it is quite an ok product though since I do believe that it does hydrates the skin really well.

Written by whitepaperroses

November 12, 2014 at 8:58 PM

Leave a Reply

